Board of Directors


Virginia Littlejohn

Co-Founder, Quantum Leaps, Inc., and President, Innovation and Strategic Initiatives

Virginia Littlejohn is President and Co-Founder of Quantum Leaps. As Senior Advisor on Women’s Entrepreneurship to the OECD’s Small and Medium Enterprise and Entrepreneurship program from 1996 to 2006, she co-organized 3 global and 2 regional women entrepreneurial best practice conferences in Paris and Istanbul. 


Quantum Leaps was created in 2002 to share best practices, and to spur development of a global women entrepreneurial ecosystem. Ms. Littlejohn provided initial incubation for the Global Banking Alliance for Women; incubated WEConnect International; and created Roadmaps to 2020 and Beyond for the US and major Indian cities. She is currently incubating FutureForward, designed to close the innovation gap between male and female entrepreneurs.

Since 2010, she has served as the Lead International Consultant for the Women & Trade program of the International Trade Centre (a joint agency of the UN and the World Trade Organization in Geneva). She also wrote ITC’s SheTrades Call to Action, designed to bring 1 million women to market by 2020.

Ms. Littlejohn was President of the National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) in the United States, and VP of the World Association of Women Entrepreneurs. She was one of three architects of the Women’s Business Ownership Act, signed by President Reagan in 1988. She previously served on the National Women’s Business Council; on the American Express Small Business Partnership Advisory Board; on IBM’s Small and Medium Business Research and Technology Advisory Board; on the advisory council of the Global Women Entrepreneur Leaders (GWEL) Scorecard sponsored by Dell; and as North American Jury President for the Cartier Women’s Business Initiative Awards. She currently serves on the Walmart International Advisory Council; the Enterprising Women Magazine’s Advisory Board; and as a US representative to the W20 (Women’s 20) engagement group for the G20 countries.

She has received the US Small Business Administration’s first Women’s Business Advocate of the Year Award in 1980; received NAWBO’s Legacy Award; been awarded the Applause Award by the Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC); the President’s Award by Women Impacting Public Policy (WIPP) in the US; the Priyadarshini Award by the Federation of Indian Women Entrepreneurs (FIWE); the Champions Award by WEConnect in India; the Lifetime Achievement Award by the China American Business Women’s Alliance; the Lifetime Achievement Award by The International Alliance for Women (TIAW); been inducted into the Enterprising Women Hall of Fame; and been inducted into the Women’s Business Enterprise (WBE) Hall of Fame sponsored by the American Institute of Diversity and Commerce (AIDC), and received its Trailblazer Award.

Helene Martin Gee

Helene is Founder and President of Pink Shoe, the award-winning business network whose Patrons are UK Prime Minister, The Rt Hon Theresa May MP and Tessa Sanderson CBE; its founding Patron was the late Benazir Bhutto. 

Helene is spearheading the development of UK’s first Economic Blueprint for Women with a Taskforce developing digital and practical solutions to scale women’s businesses. This unique global initiative created by Quantum Leaps is based upon the proven model of Women Impacting Public Policy (WIPP) and its achievements across the US. 


Having established the Pink Sky Foundation to enable achievement for future leaders and support the lifelong development of women, Helene created the highly successful ‘BoardAble’ Shadowing Programme for greater diversity in board and public appointments. She regularly hosts high profile events in Westminster for international thought leaders and key influencers.

A serial entrepreneur, non-executive director, investor and media commentator, Helene sits on the Advisory Board for the Institute for Creative & Cultural Enterprise (ICCE) at Goldsmiths, London University. She was previously on the Entrepreneurship Advisory Board for the Technology Strategy Board (now Innovate); board member of the Conservative Women in Small Enterprise (WiSE); founding director of Conservative Business Relations and of the W2W Business Women’s Network.